Skip to content

I have never

03/07/2010

Sometime last year I played a drinking game, the infamous “I have never”. Many bottles were emptied that night as our I have never revolved around the sexual “taboos” of our society and generation, which it seems we were all assiduously breaching.

I could have saved us all some money and embarrassment by list some of my tamer, and yet more painful, I have nevers.

I have never fallen in love at first sight.

I have never received a delivery of flowers.

I have never been surprised by a romantic evening.

I have never had a guy ask for my phone number.

I have never had “a  first date”.

I have never had a guy say “I love you” first.

I have never told a man he was a jerk for treating me badly.

And the list is endless…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

